This is my very first Spoken Word Poetry!

Sometimes I feel that whatever I do borders on ridiculous, and I begin to make an assumption that whoever decides to watch my videos on YouTube would probably be rolling their eyes and thinking ‘Who would even think of doing this?’ 😀

I am like that. I imagine the ending even before I meet someone new for the first time- be it online or offline. But…I have managed to not make a big deal out of it or begin thinking that I have an issue or something (probably I do, but who cares… I don’t!)

So, here it is, my very first spoken word poem (I have tried singing songs before, but they always ended up not falling into any of the genres. Genreless, perhaps? :D). I would like to think that it is what they call ‘Spoken Word Poetry’, but again, not really sure what it is that I am trying to do here. 😛

Hope you enjoy and are in the mood for listening to something weird. 🙂

Listen to ‘Unfortunate | Spoken Word Poetry’

Leave a Reply

